Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Transitioning to Veganic Farming

January 29 @ 3:00 pm

Join us on Saturday, January 29, for a panel discussion on Transitioning to Veganic Farming!

Veganic farming is both organic and vegan – it is the production of fruits, vegetables, legumes, and cereals without the use of artificial substances *and* without the use of animal products. Our panel will feature discussions with three farmers who initially farmed organically, and then transitioned to veganic farming: Helen Atthowe, Jimmy Videle, and Mark Gillen, and will be moderated by Meghan Kelly, who co-founded the Veganic Agriculture Network and has been an avid veganic gardener for 14 years.

Come and hear about the benefits of veganic farming, the motivations of our panelists in transitioning to veganic agriculture and their experiences of doing so, and what can be done to support this extremely environmentally friendly form of farming!

Streaming on:
Zoom (https://ualberta-ca.zoom.us/j/91572569060)
Facebook (https://fb.me/e/4dSZLMIc8)
YouTube (https://youtu.be/o_un7WSIThI)
Twitter

3 PM Eastern
2 PM Central
1 PM Mountain
Noon Pacific

Details

Date:
January 29
Time:
3:00 pm
Event Categories:
,
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/events/591899805511567

Venue

Online
Canada