Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Nation Rising’s Strat Plan Breakdown

June 22, 2022 @ 7:00 pm

Join us on June 22nd at 7pm EST to learn about Nation Rising’s exciting plans for 2022-2023, including:

– Producing the first-ever comprehensive research report on agricultural subsidies in Canada;

– Creating an information and media system to inform the public, media, advocates, and decision makers about our research to help advocate for change; and

– Hiring a full-time lobbyist, who will advocate for changes to Canadian food & agriculture policy to transition us away from animal agriculture and towards a plant-based food system.

We’ll discuss why changing agricultural policy and funding is so critical to creating the kind of large-scale change we need, our specific plans for the coming years, and how you can get involved. You’ll also have the opportunity to ask questions.

If you’d like, you can read our full strategic plan in advance here: https://nationrising.ca/strategic-plan/

Presenting will be:
Jenny Henry, founder of Nation Rising & Howard Nye, Research Lead

Streaming on:
Zoom (https://ualberta-ca.zoom.us/j/96779488618)
Facebook (https://fb.me/e/1MowU1ZA5)
YouTube (https://youtu.be/L409i1czAO4)
Twitter

7 PM Eastern
8 PM Atlantic
6 PM Central
5 PM Mountain
4 PM Pacific

Details

Date:
June 22, 2022
Time:
7:00 pm
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/events/1126985257853027

Venue

Online
Canada

Organizer

Nation Rising
View Organizer Website