Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Nation Rising Speaker Series with Brenda Davis

September 18 @ 12:00 pm

Join us on Saturday, September 18, for a discussion with Brenda Davis!

Brenda Davis, registered dietitian, is a pioneer in plant-based nutrition and an internationally acclaimed speaker. As a prolific nutrition and health writer, she has authored/co-authored 12 books with nearly a million copies in print in 15 languages.

Her most recent works include Nourish: The Definitive Plant-based Nutrition Guide for Families (2020), Kick Diabetes Essentials (2019), and The Kick Diabetes Cookbook (2018). Brenda is the lead clinical nutrition specialist for the diabetes intervention research project in the Marshall Islands. She lives with her husband Paul in Calgary Alberta, Canada.

Join us on Facebook Live or via Zoom (link forthcoming).

12PM PDT
1PM MDT
2PM CDT
3PM EDT

Details

Date:
September 18
Time:
12:00 pm
Event Categories:
,
https://www.facebook.com/events/239978061226008

Venue

Online
Canada